deep record store

amon tobin - boxset (ltd edition)

boxset (ltd edition)
catalog number:
186.95 €
out of stock
The Amon Tobin boxset comes in the form of a beautiful high quality, bolt-fastened mechanical ‘press’. Packed inside are seven CDs, two DVDs, six 10"s and several posters. Limited edition of 1000 copies worldwide. Most of the material is unreleased; almost none of it has ever been available on a physical format before. Spanning a career that covers seven albums, ‘Boxset’ features new music, unreleased dub plates and a wealth of archive material: Amon Tobin's earliest audio experiments (never been played in public before); film and television score work; unreleased score work; deleted bootlegs; ‘ISAM’ live show DVD; ‘ISAM’ live audio album; remixes, cover versions and re-interpretations of the ‘ISAM’ album; remixes Amon has produced for others; a recording of the (November 2010) Royal Albert Hall orchestrations of Amon Tobin, and more. Amon Tobin has sold over half a million records and built a reputation as one of the most pre-eminent electronic musicians of his generation. Through his collaborations with everyone from the Kronos Quartet to Ryuchi Sakamoto to Philip Glass, on into his film score work and his innovative sound design for video games, Tobin has become a byword for breathtaking originality. In 2011 Tobin developed a live show in support of his ‘ISAM’ album that is both live and purely electronic. The show has been met with international acclaim, with Resident Advisor describing its revolutionary effect thusly: "‘ISAM’ live has raised the bar, and with the kind of attention it’s gained, what remains to be seen is how other artists will follow in its footsteps." Amon's live show has amassed three million hits on YouTube and counting, plus a crowd that has included everyone from Brian Eno to Deadmaus, Keith Flint to Public Enemy, Trent Reznor to Muse. Amon is headlining Coachella with ‘ISAM’ live and then touring the show at world class venues such as Sonar Festival, Future Everything Festival, Brixton 02 Academy and Sydney Opera House, amongst many others. Amon Tobin’s music has been used in association with the following productions and brands: ‘Sin City’, BMW, ‘Spider- Man’, ‘The Matrix’, ‘The Italian Job’, ‘25th Hour’, Toyota and Lexus. He has provided full scores for the following productions: ‘Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory’ (videogame), ‘Infamous’ (videogame), ‘Taxidermia’ (feature film directed by Gyorgy Palfi), ‘Pina’ (feature film by Wim Wenders) and ‘The Gift’ (short) by Carl Rinsch. Amon has had his tracks interpreted and performed by the London Metropolitan Orchestra at the Royal Albert Hall. Amon’s music is a record of uncharacteristic depth and richness (intellectual, emotional and aural), one which sets your synapses crackling with dread and beauty, reminiscence and speculation, or just the pure apprehension of sound.
a01. carry on marmaduke (10" 1)
a02. morning ms candis
b01. one last look
b02. ode to morricone
c01. wooden toy (kwes rework - 10" 2)
c02. piece of paper
d01. surge (pete wareham extended translation)
d02. surge (extended cover by julia kent)
e01. madam larivee (10" 3)
e02. down by the creek
e03. return to mother (abduction home)
f01. lost & found (machinefabriek deconstruction)
g01. amon tobin & noisia / sunhammer" (vip version - 10" 4)
h01. noisia / machine gun (amon tobin remix)
h02. eskamon / fine objects
i01. dark road (10" 5)
i02. overforces
j01. hesperium
j02. stupid idm'z
k01. chase (10" 6)
k02. blood sweat & more blood
k03. taxidermia
k04. run
l01. bath scene (here comes the moon man)
l02. rural soliders
l03. introducing the son
l04. factory training

01. intro sequence (cd 1)
02. journeyman (extended live version)
03. piece of paper
04. bed time stories (extended live version)
05. wooden toy (extended live version)
06. lost & found
07. slowly (2011 live rebuild version)
08. machine gun remix (noisia, amon tobin remix)
09. goto 10
10. surge (two fingers remix)
11. kitty cat (live version)
12. dropped from the sky (live version)
13. night swim
14. horsefish (live version)

01. hey mr tree (cd 2)
02. twelves
03. at work
04. dualistic
05. eight sum
06. it's a lovely night
07. shut down
08. technique
09. trickstep
10. delpher
11. into the dark (intermission)
12. amon tobin on q (cbc interview)

01. breathless (cd 3)
02. the gift
03. hard run
04. the gift (alternate score)
05. theme for end
06. the big marching threat
07. the bleak outlook
08. theme for eagle road sequence
09. first sons explore
10. war & peace but mainly war
11. nightcrawler (rough bonce)
12. red pill dequence
13. el train
14. dustmen suspense
15. first sons suspense
16. dustmen combat
17. dustmen gloves off brawl
18. main theme
19. fly by
20. white house (alt version just for kicks)
21. white house
22. convictin menu theme
23. roll credits theme
24. coste
25. corridor
26. breaking protocol

01. madam larivee (cd 4)
02. down by the creek
03. return to mother (abduction home)
04. lux
05. clear skies
06. crash test speedster killer
07. roots of fools gt killer
08. angels & demons
09. ambient score level one
10. spy vs spy vs spy
11. a6
12. black run
13. bottle factory symphony
14. end game
15. future creatures in soup
16. mothership
17. worlds collide (live drums by michael shrieve)
18. oracle (live drum by machael shrieve)
19. angel of theft
20. hydraulics
21. the third hand
22. bad dream
23. breathe in rhythm
24. computer game
25. dot
26. experiment
27. lula
28. upwards

01. surge (cd 5)
02. lost & found (the thief: colin stetson lost & found redux)
03. lost & found (machinefabriek deconstruction)
04. wooden toy (reworked by bibio)
05. piece of paper (thulebasen cover version)
06. night swim
07. dropped from the sky (2562 new wave redux)
08. jorneyman (jasper tx reorder)
09. wooden toy (kwes/[o=o] rework)
10. piece of paper (raffertie outing)
11. wooden toy (sonic boom version)
12. bedtime stories (austin peralta reinterpretation)
13. surge (emika version)
14. lost & found (reinterpreted by matthew bourne & sam hobbs)
15. piece of paper (reinterpreted by matthew bourne & sam hobbs)
16. surge (cover by julia kent)

01. carry on marmaduke (cd 6)
02. morning ms candis
03. one last look
04. ode to morricone
05. ryuichi sakamoto grief (amon tobin remix)
06. taxidermia (magpie mix)
07. eskmo moving glowstream (amon tobin remix)
08. goto 10 (kryptic minds remix)
09. journeyman (shed remix)
10. surge (16bit remix)
11. goto 10 (broken note remix)
12. night swim (frank riggio remix)
13. surge (frank riggio adaptation)
14. journeyman (fanu remix)
15. goto 10 (photek remix)
16. dropped from the sky (jimmy edgar nails did)

01. at the end of the day (cd 7)
02. theme from battery
03. introducing the sun
04. searchers
05. bloodstone
06. taxidermia
07. horsefish
08. lost & found
© 2007-2015 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | r2306+r2311+r2312 | | FAQ | made by su