deep record store

flying lotus - flamagra

catalog number:
15.72 €
out of stock
- Nearly five years after the last Flying Lotus album the Grammy-nominated ‘You’re Dead!’ - and Flying Lotus’ stock has never been higher. The interim years have seen him collaborating with Kendrick Lamar on the classic ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’, directing and writing the Sundance-premiered ‘Kuso’ movie and producing much of Thundercat’s ‘Drunk’.
- ‘Flamagra’ encompasses hip hop, funk, soul, jazz, global dance music, tribal polyrhythms, IDM and the LA Beat scene but it soars above a specific vortex whose coordinates can’t be accurately charted. Other than to say that it is a Flying Lotus record, perhaps the definitive one.
- ‘Flamagra’ features (in order of appearance) Anderson .Paak, George Clinton, Little Dragon, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, David Lynch, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Toro y Moi, Solange and more.
- Flying Lotus will be touring North America, Europe and Japan in the autumn.
- CD in inner wallet with 8 page booklet.
- Double vinyl in printed inners in a gatefold outer sleeve with digital download card insert.
01. heroes
02. post requisite
03. heroes in a half shell
04. more feat. anderson .paak
05. capillaries
06. burning down the house feat. george clinton
07. spontaneous feat. little dragon
08. takashi
09. pilgrim side eye
10. all spies
11. yellow belly feat. tierra whack
12. black balloons reprise feat. denzel curry
13. fire is coming feat. david lynch
14. inside your home
15. actually virtual feat. shabazz palaces
16. andromeda
17. remind u
18. say something
19. debbie is depressed
20. find your own way home
21. the climb feat. thundercat
22. pygmy
23. 9 carrots feat. toro y moi
24. ff4
25. land of honey feat. solange
26. thank u malcolm
27. hot oct.
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 60c7557a0d | | FAQ | made by su