deep record store

jackie mittoo - showcase (33 rpm) (record store day 2018)

showcase (33 rpm) (record store day 2018)
catalog number:
10.27 €
out of stock
Exklusive EP played at 33 rounds per minute with the four selected tracks "Disco Jack", "Earthquake", "Brain Mark", and "Drum Song" that the keyboarder recorded for the producer Bunny Lee in 1976 to 1978. All tracks are state-of-the-art remastered by Kevin Metcalfe and the 7-Inch-Single is packaged in a great picture sleeve. Participating musicians alongside Jackie Mittoo include Sly Dunbar: Drums, Robbie Shakespeare: Bass, Earl "Chinna" Smith: Guitar, Carl Harvey: Guitar, Jeffrey Chung: Guitar, Winston Bowen: Guitar, Tony Chin: Guitar, Winston Wright: Organ, Clavinet, Keith Sterling: Piano, Ansel Collins: Piano, Noel "Skully" Simms: Percussion

The quote by Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd "He was an ambassador of our music worldwide...may his name be remembered and his music live on."

Without doubt, the most important figure in the development of Jamaican music, Jackie’s work at Studio One set the template for the future of reggae, his work there is still being referenced and versioned to this day.
The Showcase vinyl EP features four very collectable cuts from Jackie’s work with producer Bunny Lee, classic 70’s recordings that proved extremely popular in the rockers era. Especially for Record Store Day, showcase presents genuine reggae nuggets extracted from the previously released 2 CD set Striker Showcase (VP2622).

Digital advertising campaign will target collectors and reggae specialist one sites
Select tracks will be serviced to core media outlets
Key retail and media outlets will be serviced with full CD package for promotions and contesting
a01. disco jack
a02. earthquake
b01. brain mark
b02. drum song
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 60c7557a0d | | FAQ | made by su