deep record store

v/a - 10 years of sw4

10 years of sw4
catalog number:
16.68 €
house/electro house
exkluzív megjelenés out of stock

bought together

more favorite tools 2
5.61 €
gazometertraxxx fire
11.23 €
gazometertraxxx water
11.23 €
gazometertraxxx spectrum
11.23 €
v/a created by carl craig
17.64 €
tribute to gazometer 2
11.23 €
gallery:15 yea...
21.17 €
10 years armada
17.97 €
Celebrating the UK's favourite dance music event, '10 Years Of SW4' captures the very best of the festival's history & diversity with a selection of tracks from its most iconic artists, hand-picked by the organisers themselves.

Having started as a backyard party in June 2001 and rapidly growing in number over the next couple of years, SW4 was born on Clapham Common in August 2004. The first ever headliners included Erick Morillo and Sasha, with an extra three stages of acts helping SW4 become a huge sellout. As the festival progressed the crowds increased and the line ups grew bigger and stronger than ever before. In 2010, popular demand turned the festival from a one day event into a two day extravaganza with Carl Cox hosting the indoor arena. 2011 saw SW4 win DJ Mag's much deserved 'Best British Festival' award with headliners Pendulum and Underworld, and hosted standout sets from the likes of Magnetic Man, Above & Beyond, Richie Hawtin and Laurent Garnier.

2013 is set to be the most iconic South West Four yet, with the biggest line up in the festival's history featuring UK-exclusive DJ sets, countless live shows, and unique back-to-backs from a selection of dance music's finest DJ's and producers ensuring that this will be the biggest celebration of dance music London has ever witnessed.

'10 Years of SW4' features the very best of the last ten years with an eclectic mix of classics and fresh new favourites. Highlights include tracks from this year's headliners Armin Van Buuren, Afrojack, Nicky Romero, Mark Knight, Eric Prydz, Adam Beyer, Steve Aoki, Groove Armada and Dillon Francis as well as a selection from past line ups including Fatboy Slim, Sub Focus, Pete Tong, SBTRKT, Maya Jane Coles, Layo & Bushwacka!, DJ Fresh, Redlight, Loco Dice, Wretch 32, Ferry Corsten, Delta Heavy, Ben Sims and M.A.N.D.Y. The album showcases a variety of electronic genres ranging from House, Techno and Trance to Dubstep, Electronica and Drum & Bass. '10 Years of SW4' is a must have for anyone who has ever visited the festival or those who are planning to attend this year; 2 full length mixed CDs represent the culmination of a brilliant ten years which is now strongly cemented in the UK dance calendar. Here's to the next ten!
01. maya jane coles / what they say
02. the 2 bears / work
03. 15 bit lolitas with lucy iris / na na nahana
04. loco dice / detox
05. layo & bushwacka / love story
06. joris voorn / goodbye fly
07. claude vonstroke / who's afraid of detroit?
08. oliver lang / dying to live
09. pryda / power drive
10. mandy vs booka shade / body language (tocadisco remix)
11. fatboy slim v koen groeneveld / rockafella skank
12. fedde le grand / metrum
13. mark knight / your love
14. modeselektor / maik the chicken
15. cirez d / thunderstuck
16. adam beyer & nicole moudaber / take hold
17. ben sims / riots in london (alan fitzpatrck remix)
18. adam beyer / remainings iii (original jesper dahlback remastered remix)

01. groove armada / pull up (west norwood cassette library remix)
02. crookers / that laughing track (feat style of eye & carli - sona vabos remix)
03. sbtrkt / pharaohs (feat roses gabor)
04. herve & ronika / how can i live without you (make it right)
05. a-trak & tommy trash / tuna melt
06. armin van buuren & w&w / d#fat
07. richard durand / radical
08. bt / flaming june (jaytech vs james grant mix)
09. ferry corsten / f the bullshit
10. afrojack & steve aoki / no beef (feat miss palmer - vocal mix)
11. dillon francis / masta blasta (the rebirth)
12. wretch 32 / don't go (feat josh kumra - dj fresh remix)
13. freestylers / cracks (feat belle humble - flux pavilion remix)
14. redlight / get out my head
15. rusko / somebody to love (skream remix)
16. dj fresh / hypercaine (nero remix)
17. loadstar / refuse to love
18. ms dynamite / neva soft (nu:tone remix)
19. mark system / hold it (feat youngman)
20. sub focus / rock it
21. delta heavy / get by (delta 174 mix)
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su