deep record store

nirvana - bleach (reissue)

bleach (reissue)
catalog number:
12.83 €
out of stock
- To mark the 20 anniversary of Nirvana’s debut album, Sub Pop re-issued the Platinum-certified ‘Bleach’ in 2009. This expanded CD / double LP / digital download deluxe edition includes a never-before-released live performance.
- Originally recorded over three sessions with producer Jack Endino at Seattle’s Reciprocal Recording Studios in December 1988 and January 1989, ‘Bleach’ was released in June 1989 and remains unequivocally / unsurprisingly Sub Pop’s very favourite Nirvana full length. The album initially sold 40,000 copies but was brought into the international spotlight following the release and worldwide success of their 1991 sophomore effort, ‘Nevermind’. Subsequently ‘Bleach’ went on to sell 1.7 million copies in the US alone.
- The 20th anniversary edition was re-mastered from the original tapes at Sterling Sound in a session overseen by producer Jack Endino.
- The deluxe edition includes a previously unreleased live recording of a complete show at the Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon in February 9th, 1990. The show features performances of ‘Love Buzz’, ‘About A Girl’ and a cover of The Vaselines’ song ‘Molly’s Lips’ and has been re-mixed from the original tapes by Endino. A 48-page CD / 16-page LP booklet which includes candid photos of the band not previously released to the public are included in the deluxe edition.
- The classic edition of ‘Bleach’ is available on standard digipack CD, single vinyl and cassette.
- Vinyl formats include full digital download codes.
01. blew
02. floyd the barber
03. about a girl
04. school
05. love buzz
06. paper cuts
07. negative creep
08. scoff
09. swap meet
10. mr moustache
11. sifting
12. big cheese
13. downer
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 60c7557a0d | | FAQ | made by su