deep record store

steel panther - lower the bar

lower the bar
catalog number:
11.23 €
exkluzív megjelenés out of stock
Steel Panther, the glam rock band known for capturing the hearts of girlfriends and wives around the globe, announced their new album “Lower The Bar”!

“LTB” is Steel Panther’s fourth studio album and is the follow up to their 2014 chart topper, “All You Can Eat,” which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Current Comedy chart and #24 on their Top 200 Album chart.

To celebrate this historic moment in Rock N’ Roll history and as a thank you their “fanthers,” the band has just released “She’s Tight,” the music video for the new album’s first single which is now available on VEVO. “She’s Tight” is Steel Panther’s “sexified” version of the Cheap Trick song and promises the skin that was left out of the 1982 hit. Cameos in the video include Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, Bobbie Brown, Paris Michael Jackson (the late singer’s daughter) and Tony Palermo (Papa Roach).

"Cheap Trick was one of my favorite bands when I was younger. I'm so proud to have recorded this track for our new album and also to have Robin Zander himself sing with me on the song. It's like a dream come true," said Steel Panther lead singer Michael Starr.

Earlier this year, Steel Panther premiered “Live From Lexxi’s Mom’s Garage,” the band’s first full length film/DVD featuring a live ten song acoustic concert interspersed with comedic vignettes. The National Rock Review called the film “the best night in you’ve had in pretty much forever.”
01. goin' in the back door
02. anything goes
03. poontang boomerang
04. that's when you came in
05. wrong side of the tracks (out in beverly hills)
06. now the fun starts
07. pussy ain't free
08. wasted too much time
09. i got what you want
10. walk of shame
11. she's tight
© 2007-2018 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | d62d2d3 | | FAQ | made by su