deep record store

filewile - blueskywell

catalog number:
14.44 € 7.22 €
exkluzív megjelenés LAST ITEM!
With the new album, Filewile have made the transition from dubby laptop duo to a dub driven band. Along the way, Filewile integrated the raw power of their live performances into their production methods. They now thoroughly cherish the imperfections of analogue instrumentation, tape machine and the iconic Space Echo. At the same time the human voice has moved centerstage in the Filewile sound - being used and abused as a musical instrument all over the album.
Filewile have fully integrated their former guest singer Joy Frempong and session bassist Mago Flueck, to explore the possibilities of the "human element" as a positive influence to the total control previously exerted by Dustbowl (Andreas Ryser) and Dejot (Daniel Jakob) through their machines. Joy Frempong's love of experimental lyrics and song heightens the sparkling vibe Filewile exude with every chord. In her lyrics, Joy Frempong cunningly moves between childish nonsense and the abyss of human existence. Two tracks on the album see the return of Brooklyn born rhyme artist RQM to the Filewile fold. RQM further enhances the album's genre bending quality and the impossibility to pin the sound to any particular country.
In parts Blueskywell flirts with mainstream radio appeal by weaving catchy harmonies and moving beats into something resembling Pop music - only to break into Dance music, Rock fragments or experimental
Jazz antics in time to stop the listener from drifting off into a cloud of comfort.
"Blueskywell" is an album worthy of the term: rather than being a compilation of one band's tracks, it is a congruent whole, - an exciting excursion into a world of Music. A world full of bass and multi facetted
vocalizing, switching from Jiggy Breaks to Ambient Electronics to Rootsy Reggae and Funky Jazz while dabbling with the freakish, psychadelic and experimental‚ without succumbing to the outright weird. Filewile remain a dance act, but they disguise it well.
01. sombrero or die
02. number one kid
03. kick the spacedrum
04. radiotower
05. bug
06. blueskywell
07. robibot
08. one space town
09. the cave
10. king of the world
11. iron lady
12. balaton soupdrink
13. swahee swahoo
14. codeine
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su