deep record store

v/a mixed by oliver $ - playing around

playing around
catalog number:
13.47 € 6.74 €
exkluzív megjelenés ON STOCK!

bought together

gotan project
the original cd boxset
15.72 €
v/a mixed by
thievery corpo...
the outernatio...
12.83 €
fort knox five - reminted
6.42 €
gotan project
la revancha del tango
12.83 €
v/a mixed by nick thayer
breakbeat bass...
5.77 €
gotan project
- a film by pr...
la revancha de...
14.44 €
ibiza 3 - the ...
12.83 €
de phazz
days of twang
12.83 €
Made to Play label boss, Jesse Rose is currently one of the most sought after DJs worldwide. His schedule has seen him conquer tours of America, Australia and Asia more than once in the last year and includes playing to more than 20,000 people on new years day in Sydney, as well as holding down a monthly residency at his 'made to play night' at Panoramabar in Berlin. As well as having 3 massive singles, doing a mix comp for Get Physical, being nominated for 'Best British DJ' and remixing the likes of Underworld, Armand Van Helden, Hot Chip and Simian Mobile Disco.

Now in 2008 Jesse Rose presents his labels first compilation, "Playing Around", showcasing Made to Play's finest moments as well as previously unreleased exclusive cuts. This double CD includes tracks and remixes by Jesse Rose, Claude VonStroke, Trevor Loveys, Sinden, Chris Duckenfield, Oliver $, Deadset, Magik Johnson and many more.

The concept is simple, the tracks are made, DJs play them and dance floors go mental. As main stays in the sets of DJs like Switch, Luciano, Claude VonStroke, DJ T, and Derrick Carter you will have without doubt been rocking away to the unmistakable sound of Made to Play in clubs over the last few years. The formula is tried and tested every time, just check the atmosphere at the monthly Made to Play night in Berlin's Panoramabar for proof.

So far you have had to fight tooth and nail to get your hands on the limited vinyl only copies and once they're sold out its over. However, everyone deserves a second chance and with so many great tracks its time to spread the love all over again, so just for you the cream of the Made to Plays back catalogue has for the first time been put on two CDs. The CD double pack consists of one unmixed CD and one mixed by the labels rising star Oliver $. The unmixed version will suit all you DJs or spaced out listeners and the mixed CD illustrates why Oliver $ is the man to watch in 2008.

Oliver $ is Jesse Rose's tip for the future and the two have had a strong alliance since they collaborated on the Made To Play smash "Wake Up". Oliver's most recent release on Made To Play, "Hotflash" has been huge and his remixes of Swags "Everything I Learnt I Learnt On Acid" and Grovesnor's "Drive Your Car" are hits in there own right also. 2008 is set to be an amazing year for Oliver $ as he tours the world with Jesse Rose on the "Playing Around" Tour, holds down his residency at the Made to Play label night and continues to produce his unique blend of proper house music.
01. li'll bo tweak / k-rizzle
02. alfonso mango / can you feel
03. izit ? / should it ? / (original mix)
04. oliver $ / hotflash
05. buckley / block party
06. izit ? / heavy what ? (our version)
07. jesse rose & oliver $ / wake up
08. jesse rose & sinden / me mobile(duckbeats instrumental pass)
09. izit ? / heavy what? (honky version)
10. sinister industry / morning (deadset play hip)
11. izit ? / would it? (minimal mix)
12. elon / movin' in (riton rerub / jesse's made to play edit)
13. magik johnson / scanning for viruses (claude von stroke's coffee on your motherboard mix)

01. sinister industry / morning (deadset play square remix)
02. alfonso mango / can u feel
03. jesse rose & oliver $ / wake up
04. izit ? / heavy what ? (oliver $ edit)
05. oliver $ / rib-it
06. li'll bo tweak / k-rizzle
07. oliver $ / hotflash
08. izit ? / could it?
09. elon / movin' in (riton rerub / jesse's made to play edit)
10. buckley / block party
11. magik johnson / scanning for viruses (claude vonstroke's coffee on your motherboard mix)
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su