deep record store

ann peebles - the original soul sister

the original soul sister
catalog number:
9.74 €
out of stock
Ann Peebles once described herself as “99 pounds of natural-born goodness and 99 pounds of soul!” and as this definitive 44 track collection demonstrates, she is all of that…and more. Steeped in the Memphis 70’s sound of Hi Records, the diminutive singer/songwriter was responsible for sixteen U.S R&B chart singles, all appearing here, including the classic “I Can’t Stand The Rain”, once described by the late John Lennon as “one of the greatest soul records of all time.” Soul supreme from an original soul sister of the first order!
01. i can’t let you go
02. i can’t stand the rain
03. it’s your thing
04.. solid foundation
05. i’ll get along
06. generation gap between us
07. part time love
08. i pity the fool
09. give me some credit
10. walk away
11. troubles, heartaches and sadness
12. breaking up somebody’s home
13. i’ve been there before
14. (you keep me) hangin’ on
15. a love vibration
16. heartaches, heartaches
17. slipped tripped and fell in love
18. 99 lbs
19. somebody’s on your case
20. run run run
21. do i need you
22. put yourself in my place

01. i’m gonna tear your playhouse down
02. until you came into my life
03. i needed somebody
04. it was jealousy
05. i’d rather leave while i’m in love
06. you've got the papers (i've got the man)
07. come to mama
08. i’m leaving you
09. beware
10. doctor love power
11. old man with young ideas
12. i don’t lend my man
13. fill this world with love
14. if this is heaven
15. when i’m in your arms
16. a good day for lovin’
17. if you got the time (i’ve got the love)
18. let your lovelight shine
19. heartaches
20. be for me
21. mon belle, amour (feat donald bryant)
22. waiting (feat. donald bryant)
© 2007-2015 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | r2306+r2311+r2312 | | FAQ | made by su