deep record store

jagwar ma - every now & then

every now & then
catalog number:
11.23 €
exkluzív megjelenés out of stock
Jagwar Ma have announced details of their second album Every Now & Then, which will be released via Marathon Artists/Kobalt Label Services.
Produced by Jono Ma, Every Now & Then came together after almost three years of touring the world (including with Foals, The xx and Tame Impala) following 2013's critically acclaimed kaleidoscopic dub-pop debut Howlin', when Gabriel Winterfield and Jono Ma returned to Australia to write and began recording at Sonar studios in Sydney. With the basis of the album written, they headed back to La Briche in rural France, where they had recorded their debut in a self-built studio on a friend's partly-renovated farm, before returning to London to record drum sessions with Warpaint's Stella Mozgawa and James Ford and finishing mixing with old friend Ewan Pearson in their new shared Tottenham studio The Bunker II.

On Every Now & Then, classic bass lines, jangly guitar parts and Paul's Boutique-inspired loops bounce off elements of synth-pop and encounter bass heavy experiments. Swelling psychedelic choruses explode into melodic, sun soaked wig-outs, with a bittersweet beauty of surf melodies and euphoric synths.
A studio album at heart, designed for lone listening on headphones - but as a shared experience is where it really comes to life: the band's live appearances for Howlin', augmented by their old Sydney friend Jack Freeman on bass and backing vocals, were electric and creatively edifying, while key elements of where Every Now And Then took on extra shape while touring Europe with fellow compatriots Tame Impala in early 2016, successfully working out the structure of tracks in front of arena crowds.
Jagwar Ma continue their run of worldwide festival and headline tour dates (which has so far included Glastonbury and Splendour in the Grass back home in Australia), with forthcoming dates including Green Man, FYF Los Angeles, Bumbershoot in USA and Lollapalooza Berlin.
01. falling
02. say what you feel
03. loose ends
04. give me a reason
05. ordinary
06. batter up
07. o b 1
08. slipping
09. high rotations
10. don't make it right
11. colours of paradise
© 2007-2018 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 56fc98808d | | FAQ | made by su