deep record store

v/a plump djs - gu dj volume 2

gu dj volume 2
catalog number:
16.04 € 8.02 €
break/electro house

bought together

dave seaman
the masters se...
19.25 €
club des belugas
zoo zizaro
7.22 €
v/a mixed by john digweed
bedrock 11
17.97 €
global underground 2010
17.97 €
ferry corsten
14.76 €
100 hits - 80s dance
11.23 €
100 hits - 90s pop
11.23 €
dela dap
sara la kali
6.42 €
Global Underground proudly presents the Plump DJ's, who are releasing their first mix compilation for the label under the new GU DJ series which was launched earlier this year to critical acclaim by Nic Fanciulli.

The duo will also be on a Global World Tour to support this release throughout 2009 & 2010 so after many cracking releases on labels such as Fabric and Finger Lickin' to name just two, this looks set to deliver some well needed breaks & beats just in time for the Christmas party season!

The Plump DJs are London based production and DJ duo Lee Rous and Andy Gardner whose energetic, quirky productions and skilful, pounding DJ sets have acquired a loyal and admiring fan base the world over. Their sound is revered for its blurring of the electronic musical boundaries fusing breakbeat, house and techno with acapella's and EFX in a fast paced cut-up style to create a mind blowing DJ experience wherever they play.

The Plumps as they are more affectionately known have also enjoyed major success both in the clubs and in the charts with over 30 of their own releases and remix commissions from the likes of BT, Orbital, The Freestylers, DeeJay Punk Roc and Mint Royal amongst others.

This fierce track listing over 2 CDs combines new tracks and remixes from heavy hitters such as Tiga, Dave Spoon, Boy 8 Bit, DJ Zinc, Hyper, Stanton Warriors and the Drumattic Twins plus hot platters from the likes of Si Begg, Violent Kids (Cheaper Thrills), Bass Weisel, Alex Metric, Kid Blue and Edge One.

GU is also proud to announce that we have '2 exclusive new tracks' from the boys to help promote this exciting release and they are 'My Hi Tops' and 'The Knife' which will be coming out over the next few months with brand new remixes so watch this space!
01. tiga / what you need (proxy mix)
02. members of mayday / massive moments (martin horger's martial art mix)
03. plaza de funk / do it
04. bass weazal / jungle massive
05. drumattic twins / crazy love (peo de pitte remix)
06. dave spoon / lummox (plump djs mix)
07. lützenkirchen / daily disco (boys noize remix)
08. boys noize / shine shine
09. terry lynn / kingstonlogic
10. dj zinc & dave spoon / ghost train (lee mortimer remix)
11. tittsworth feat. kid sister & pase rock / wtf (dub)
12. genghis clan / saudade de ex
13. fake blood / the dozens
14. gordon edge / compnded (edge*1)
15. violent kids / kill frenzy
16. beat assassins / boom style (dub)
17. hyper & jhz / pitch bitch
18. simple minds / new gold dream

01. maximilian / yo
02. mathias tanner & boy8bit / needle control
03. plump djs / my hi tops
04. black noise feat. wizard sleeve / me plus you
05. dj king tutt & scottie b / african chant (top billin mix)
06. disco weirdos / deep sea raver
07. slyde / jetset
08. stanton warriors / precinct (plump djs remix)
09. kid blue / speak freak
10. filthy rich / make you freq (miles dyson mix
11. atlantic connection / rocksteady (la riots 'shake it all night' mix)
12. plump djs / the knife
13. high rankin / beak street
14. reese & santonio / rock to the beat
15. alex metric / shirley you can't be serious?
16. haggstrom & caswell feat. shawniemon / room is spinning quickly
17. jason speed / new dawn
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su