deep record store

v/a compiled by permanent vacation benjamin fröhlich & tom bioly - future sounds of jazz vol. 14

future sounds of jazz vol. 14
catalog number:
18.93 €
out of stock
Wow, a new chapter of this legendary series. This and the very first time it’s not compiled by Michael Reinboth, rather by Benjamin Fröhlich and Tom Bioly, the founders and masterminds behind Permanent Vacation.

Why? Simply because they both are very close friends of the Compost famlee, with an amazing musical and DJ-like tastefulness, with the knowledge-based trust of music in the vein of vibrant, jazzy electronica hybrids. And they are from Compost Records’ hometown Munich, too.

Maybe Volume 14 differs slightly to what the previous 13 brought up music-wise, but that’s the score, idea and open mindedness of this series, as it was by the compilers, and last but not least a great time for a change, too. So we welcome this, we very much appreciate and like their selection. We are sure, this will convince you.

28 tracks, 3 exclusive tracks. Enjoy!

The exciting package comes as 2-CD / 4-LP Vinyl
CD 1 is bit more clubby, CD 2 is bit more sublime downbeat/electronica or relaxed feel, well both are true listening pleasure anyway.

Several magazines voted FSOJ as one of the best compilation series of all time. With this series, starting in 1995, the term Future Jazz became a genre landmark.
cd1 compiled by benjamin fröhlich
01. basil hardhaus / breezin’
02. jtc / gallup
03. the abstract eye / i feel it in my forehead
04. tee mango / into the wild
05. marvin horsch / pace
06. matt o'brien / flourish
07. aubrey / dot 3 (russ gabriel remix)
08. marcellus pittman / a mix
09. herzel / devoid * (exclusive)
10. david goldberg / part bells (benjamin fröhlich remix) *(exclusive)
11. claude rodap / hiwa
12. jose padilla / lollipop (i:cube casiotone reprise mix)
13. jex opolis / mt. belzoni

cd2 compiled by tom bioly
01. move d / beyond the machine
02. pierre bastien / snide dins
03. vanishing twin / under the water
04. yussef kamaal / ayla
05. roman flügel / song with blue
06. luke abbott / dumb
07. machine woman / i can mend your broken heart (kassem mosse remix)
08. the stowaway / a suspicious passenger
09. new jackson / let the freak come out at night
10. isolée / in our country
11. albinos / palazzo
12. cobblestone jazz / midnight sun
13. sirconical / jambon mama * (exclusive)
14. tb / unskinny dub * (exclusive)
15. slowdive / sugar for the pill (avalon emerson’s gilded escalation)
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 60c7557a0d | | FAQ | made by su