deep record store

v/a - future sounds of jazz vol.13

future sounds of jazz vol.13
catalog number:
17.97 €
exkluzív megjelenés out of stock
Compost proudly presents the 13th chapter of this highly acclaimed compilation series.
The exciting package 4-LP vinyl contains two yellow coloured and two black vinyls.

As usual FSOJ is compiled by Compost head honcho Michael Reinboth with a solid sense of leftfield tracks, punchy floorfillers, ghostly, cinematic, balearic, frazzled, bitter-sweet or mind-shaking hybrid tunes.
Several magazines voted FSOJ as the one of the best compilation series of all time. With this series starting 1995 the term Future Jazz became a genre landmark.

FSOJ 13 including some exclusives, sought-after tracks and previously unreleased tracks. Some highlights are: First of all the Van Hai track in a Ripperton remix is a perfect opener into a tranquil music venture. A sheer bliss tune. Montezumas Rache „Wu Du Wu“, which was only released on vinyl before - still difficult to find the original 12“ - is a freaky outstanding funk hybrid. Karim Sahraoui – with a punchy Detroit-ish track, picked up from Derrick May’s Transmat label - is currently in the works with a follow up 12“ later in 2017 on Compost. Acid Pauli delivers a brand new dubby balearic remix, which he recently did for Matanza, a live band from Chile. Peter Kruder came up with something special exclusive, a warm breath in the open air tune, which drives listeners into a chilled wormhole. Beside new names, bigger names like Axel Boman, Tony Allen with a Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer remix, you’ll find more lefties tracks from respected labels like Studio Barnhus, Innervisions, Lovemonk, Transmat, Mule, Tru Thoughts, Rebirth, Ninja Tune and m.o. next to other exclusive deliveries by Manuel Tur, Marsmobil, coupled up with semi exclusives: the first time on vinyl or digital.

The 14th chapter is near. The time is right.
01. van hai / dernier amour (ripperton’s no love lost reshape) (previously unreleased)
02. faltydl / some jazz shit
03. mr. raoul k / sene kela feat. sona diabate (mr. raoul k & laolu version)
04. gabriele poso / roots of soul (atjazz remix)
05. karim sahraoui / father’s legacy
06. rancido / the encounter feat. kems
07. montezumas rache / wu du wu
08. matanza / existencia (acid pauli remix) (previously unreleased)
09. peter kruder / memento (previously unreleased)
10. marsmobil / saan (previously unreleased)

01. butch & c. vogt / the infamous (original mix)
02. chaos in the cbd / digital harmony
03. axel boman / nokturn (grand finale)
04. mlir / spanish lo-life
05. tribilin sounds / negroide
06. tony allen / african man (ricardo villalobos & max loderbauer remix)
07. manuel tur / ela (previously unreleased)
08. lagerfeltz / uitaar
09. jonny faith / dapple city
10. bing ji ling / twilight
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su