deep record store

matthew bourne - montauk variations

montauk variations
catalog number:
12.83 €
exkluzív megjelenés out of stock
*Matthew Bourne is the latest signing to The Leaf Label, and Montauk Variations is his first ever solo studio album.
*A phenomenal live performer, Bourne brings a breathtaking physicality to the piano that, once witnessed, is hard to forget (try searching for 'Matthew Bourne piano' on YouTube)
*A genuinely unique pianist and composer, whose music straddles jazz, classical and rock, Bourne uses every imaginable technique to wring the last drop of inspiration from his chosen instrument
*Montauk Variations represents something of a change of direction for him - an album of beautiful, lyrical solo piano compositions, punctuated by visceral percussive pieces
*The album was recorded in The Great Hall at Dartington College, Devon in May 2011, with additional recordings at St Margaret's Rectory in Manchester and Rebel Elements studio close to his Yorkshire home
*A restless, endlessly exploratory musician, don't expect him to stand still - this is the first in a series of albums under the 'Matthew Bourne presents' banner, with future releases to include an audio-visual project recorded with his beloved Memorymoog analogue synthesizer, and an album with vocalist Seaming To under the name Billy Moon
*Bourne first rose to prominence in 2001 when he won a Perrier Music Award at the age of 23
*In 2002 he won the 'Innovation' gong at the BBC Jazz Awards
*He's spent the decade since building a live reputation across Europe, in collaboration with a bewildering array of artists including John Zorn, Marc Ribot, Broadway Project, Tony Bevan, Dave Stapleton, Franck Vigroux, Trio Grande, Nostalgia 77, Andrew Plummer, Marc Ducret, Barre Phillips, Tony Buck, Pete Wareham and Annette Peacock
*His own projects have included The Electric Dr M, Distortion Trio, Bourne/Davis/Kane, Bilbao Syndrome and Collider
01. air
02. the mystic
03. phantasie
04. infinitude
05. etude psychotique
06. within
07. one for you, keith
08. juliet
09. senectitude
10. the greenkeeper
11. abrade
12. here
13. gone
14. knell
15. cuppa tea
16. unsung
17. smile
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 926e448c01 | | FAQ | made by su