deep record store

v/a - all night long

all night long
catalog number:
18.93 € 9.46 €
exkluzív megjelenés LAST ITEM!

bought together

popoviciu, jay...
pepper funk ep
8.02 €
hotel marrakesh
21.82 €
allstars ska o...
11.55 €
sammy davis jr
sammy davis jr
4.17 €
christina aguilera
8.02 €
private party
- the naked to...
16.04 €
secret disco
16.04 €
hotel voyeur
16.04 €
‘Aus Music…All Night Long’ as a title is not just a play on the timeless House Music All Night Long phrase, it also expresses the musical diversity of the label. From the live dub of Sideshow through to the layered, undulating techno of Sian via the heartwarming, richly textured grooves of Lee Jones our aim has always been that you can play Aus music from dusk till dawn… all night long. So with this in mind we introduce a double album that aims to fondly remember the first 20 releases via A&R and co-founder (alongside Sideshow) Will Saul’s DJ mix of the back catalogue (CD2) whilst looking forward to the next twenty with 13 totally new and exclusive tracks from the core roster, friends of the label and artists who we’ll be working with in the future (CD 1). CD 1 opens with the Sideshow’s reworking of his collaboration with Cortney Tidwell before Roland Appel eases us into the realms of disco, his guitar licks and piano refrains carrying the torch of live instrumentation forward, before Sian, Shur-I-Kan and Brooks turn up the electronic dial whilst maintaining the disco groove. The mysterious Pearson Sound (a core member of the burgeoning dubstep meets techno scene, who for the time being wanted to remain anonymous) changes up the rhythm and brings his stripped back yet inherently soulful sound before Appleblim & Ramadanman present their first foray into the world of house. Full of space and power you can appreciate the production ethos that has brought them to the forefront of underground electronic music and it feels to us like a genuinely fresh take on house music. Martyn needs no introduction and his p-funk inspired melody and bassline provide another entirely fresh take on the deliciously broken rhythms we have come to love from him. We thought it only fitting that we should try and get a different take on Lee Jones’s ‘Aria’ for the project, as it has been the most in demand single from the first 20 releases on Aus. Lawrence's reworking is typically sleek and graceful, and leads into the houseier section of the album. MyMy deliver one of their trademark melodic bomb's and Lee Jones gets uncharacteristically pumping (with all the character and fun we've come to love from him) whilst Will Saul & Tam Cooper bring the soul and melancholy like only they can before Martyn signs off with a potent piece to pull at your heartstrings.
01. sideshow / television ft cortney tidwell (all night long version)
02. roland appel / snow in spring time
03. sian / siamese cat
04. shur-i-kan / tubular
05. brooks / iwanchu
06. pearson sound / indelible
07. appleblim & ramadanman / sous le sable
08. martyn / for lost relatives
09. lee jones / aria (lawrence rmx)
10. mymy / going going gone
11. lee jones / lab
12. will saul & tam cooper / heartwave
13. martyn / electric purring

cd2 mixed by will saul
01. will saul & lee jones / hug the scary (intro edit)
02. mymy / butterflies & zebras
03. lee jones / there comes a time (prins thomas rmx)
04. sideshow / philly soundworks (lee jones rmx)
05. lee jones / every click matters
06. lee jones / soon (the mole rmx)
07. sian / appletree
08. lee jones / the secret
09. lee jones / aria
10. will saul & lee jones / hug the scary
11. motorcitysoul / kazan (exit cube)
© 2007-2019 deep music kft. All rights reserved. | 60c7557a0d | | FAQ | made by su